• Debra Jennings posted an update in the group Group logo of NEW and Not So New Directors WorkspaceNEW and Not So New Directors Workspace 2 years, 11 months ago

    We’ve been looking forward to the Board Professional Development Toolkit developed by the Region 4 PTAC and it’s finally ready. Please register for the:

    Introduction to Toolkits for Board Professional Development for Parent Centers Webinar |  For Executive Directors and Board Members Only

    Date: Thursday, Mar 22, 2018 
    Time: 3:00 PM ET/2:00 PM CT/1:00 PM MT/Noon PT 


    Nonprofit management is the topic about which Parent Centers across the country most often request technical assistance from their Regional Parent Technical Assistance Centers (RPTACs). These six (6) toolkits were developed by and for RPTAC use during site visits to train Parent Center boards to help them meet their responsibilities. Board training is especially critical when a Parent Center is experiencing difficulty meeting its programmatic and financial responsibilities. This webinar is for Executive Directors and Board Members or their designees only.


    Copy and paste this link into your browser to register:  https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/877329303943910914



    After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.