Home Forums New Every Student Succeeds Act (2015 reauthorization of ESEA) ED approves ESSA plans for AR, MD, MO, NY, OH, PA, PR, SD, WA, WI, WY

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
  • #47009

    January 17, 2018

    The US Dept. of Education approved ESSA plans for 11 states on January 16, 2018. The states are Arkansas, Maryland, Missouri, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, South Dakota, Washington, Wisconsin and Wyoming. States should be posting their approved plans on their state DOE websites in the coming days.

    This brings the total number of states with approved plans to 29. Colorado is the only state from the Spring ’17 submission still awaiting final approval.

    All of the states that submitted in Sept. ’18 have received interim feedback from ED except for South Carolina.

    Get your state’s Interim feedback and Peer Review Notes by clicking on your state from the page at https://www2.ed.gov/admins/lead/account/stateplan17/statesubmission.html

    Parent Centers are encouraged to review the Peer Review Notes in addition to the Interim feedback letter since peer reviewers raised many more issues than ED put forward it its Interim letters.

    Candace Cortiella
    The Advocacy Institute

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.