Helping OSEP’s funded network of Parent Centers address administrative/management challenges and increase their capacities to provide information and training to families of children with disabilities.

Map of US, color-coded for each region of RPTACs

The 4 Regional Parent Technical Assistance Centers (RPTACs)

Region A    CT, DC, DE, MD, ME, MA, NH, NJ, NY, PA, Puerto Rico, RI, VT, and US Virgin Islands
Region B    AL, AR, FL, GA, LA, MS, NC, OK, SC, TN, TX, VA
Region C    IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, MI, MN, MO, MT, NE, ND, OH, SD, WI, WV, WY
Region D   AK, AZ, CA, CO, HI, ID, NM, NV, OR, UT, WA, the outlying areas of the Pacific Basin, and
the Freely Associated States*

Some of the Technical Assistance (TA) Services
RPTACs provide to Parent Centers

•  One-to-one consultations  •  Training/Webinars
•  Training for non-profit board training members
•  Help with needs assessment  •  Peer-to-peer mentoring
•  TA using technology to enhance programs and services
•  Regional meetings and conferences  •  Site visits
•  Non-profit management tools  •  Newsletters
•  Family- and Youth-centered service strategies

* The USA has Parent Centers with three jurisdictions in the Pacific Basin (American Samoa, Guam, and the Northern Mariana Islands), two in the Caribbean (Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands), and three independent nations in the Pacific Basin/”Freely Associated States” (the Republic of Palau, the Republic of the Marshall Islands (RMI), and the Federated States of Micronesia—comprised of Yap, Pohnpei, Chuuk and Kosrae). The Territories and outlying areas of the Pacific Basin are served by Region D; Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands are served by Region A.

Funded by the Office of Special Education Programs (OSEP) at the U.S. Department of Education.